Agenda Item 6

CITY OF SHEFFIELD

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL - 8TH JUNE 2016

ITEM 6 - REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.

Planning and Highways Committee	-	Councillor Michelle Cook to replace Councillor Adam Hurst
Licensing Committee	-	Councillors Adam Hurst and Andy Bainbridge to replace Councillors Michelle Cook and Abtisam Mohammed
Audit Committee	-	Remove Councillor Isobel Bowler to create a vacancy
Standards Committee	-	Councillor Vickie Priestley to replace Councillor David Baker; Councillors David Baker and Andrew Sangar to fill Substitute Member vacancies
Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillors Sue Auckland, Bob Pullin and Colin Ross to fill vacancies
Planning and Highways Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillors Vicky Priestley and Bob Pullin to fill vacancies
Health and Wellbeing Board	-	Remove Councillor Jayne Dunn to create a vacancy
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	-	Councillor Cliff Woodcraft to fill a vacancy
Local Area Partnership Chair's Group	-	Councillor Jack Scott to fill a vacancy
Broomhill & Sharrow Vale Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Kieran Harpham to fill a vacancy
Burngreave Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Talib Hussain to fill a vacancy
City Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Robert Murphy to fill a vacancy
Gleadless Valley Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Lewis Dagnall to fill a vacancy

Nether Edge and Sharrow Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Mohammad Maroof to fill a vacancy	
Park and Arbourthorne Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Jack Scott to fill a vacancy	
Richmond Local Area Partnership Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Dianne Hurst to fill a vacancy	
Access Liaison Group	-	Councillor Peter Rippon to fill a vacancy	
Allotments and Leisure Gardens Advisory Group	-	Councillor Cliff Woodcraft to fill a vacancy	
Castlegate Member Working Group	-	Councillors Lisa Banes, Penny Baker and Colin Ross to fill vacancies	
Corporate Parenting Board	-	Councillors Sue Alston and Martin Smith to fill vacancies	
Cycle Forum	-	Councillor Steve Wilson to replace Councillor Peter Price and Councillors Richard Shaw and Magid Magid to fill vacancies	
Environmental Performance Working Party	-	Councillor Robert Murphy and Councillor Joe Otten to fill vacanies	
Fairer Charging Commission	-	Councillor Sue Auckland to fill a vacancy	
Fairtrade Working Group	-	Councillor Magid Magid to fill a vacancy	
Member Development Cross Party Working Group	-	Councillor Alison Teal to fill a vacancy	
Planning Policy Advisory Group	-	Councillors Steve Ayris, David Baker, Roger Davison and Douglas Johnson to fill vacancies	
Sheffield Conservation Advisory Group	-	Councillor Roger Davison to fill a vacancy	
(b) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-			
Sheffield City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Committee	-	Councillor Ian Saunders to replace Councillor George Lindars-Hammond	
Sheffield Health and Social Care Foundation Trust	-	Councillor Bob Pullin to fill a vacancy	
Norton Educational Foundation and Non-	-	Councillor lan Auckland to fill a vacancy	

Educational Trusts

Page 2

Environment Agency – Yorkshire Regional Flood and Coastal Committee	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy
Groundwork Sheffield Trust	-	Councillor Ian Auckland to fill a vacancy
Joint Advisory Committee for the South Yorkshire Archaeology Service	-	Councillor Ian Saunders to replace Councillor David Barker
Learn Sheffield	-	Councillor Jackie Drayton to replace Councillor Chris Peace
Mental Health Partnership Board	-	Councillor Andy Nash to fill a vacancy
Parkwood Landfill Liaison Group	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy
Sheffield 0-19+ Partnership Board	-	Councillor Steve Ayris to fill a vacancy
Sheffield Galleries and Museums Trust	-	Remove Councillor Bryan Lodge to create a vacancy
Sheffield Theatres Trust	-	Councillor Pat Midgley to replace Councillor Josie Pasek
Sheffield Lyceum Trust Ltd.	-	Councillor Josie Pasek to replace Councillor Pat Midgley
ACIS Local Management Committee	-	Councillor Dianne Hurst to replace Councillor Paul Wood
Sheffield Tobacco Control Programme Accountable Board	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy
South East Sheffield Eco Advisory Group	-	Remove Councillor Jackie Satur to create a vacancy
South Yorkshire Joint Advisory Committee on Archives	-	Councillor Ian Saunders to replace Councillor David Barker
Southey/Owlerton Area Regeneration Board	-	Councillors Dawn Dale, Mark Jones and Abdul Khayum to replace Councillors Tony Damms and Alan Law and fill a vacancy
Transport 4 All	-	Councillor George Lindars-Hammond to replace Councillor Tony Downing
University Technical College Trust Board	-	Remove Councillor Ian Saunders to create a vacancy
Yorkshire and the Humber Tobacco Governance Board	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy

Page 3